Day 9 - Friday 13 May


Context: Commitment to preaching the gospel in the hard to reach places.

Core Value - Concerned about Human Needs: We humbly acknowledge that the ultimate human need is to know God. We also believe that he has called us to compassionate, holistic service in this broken world by alleviating suffering, fostering development, and effecting change in society.

The Spirit of the Lord God is on me, because the Lord has chosen me to bring good news to poor people. He has sent me to heal those with a sad heart. He has sent me to tell those who are being held and those in prison that they can go free. He has sent me to tell about the year of the Lord’s favor, and the day our God will bring punishment. He has sent me to comfort all who are filled with sorrow.

Isaiah 61:1-2

Prayer for renewal:

Most merciful God, we confess that we have sinned against you in thought, word, and deed, by what we have done, and by what we have left undone. We have not loved you with our whole heart; we have not loved our neighbors as ourselves. We are truly sorry and we humbly repent, for the sake of your Son Jesus Christ, have mercy on us and forgive us; that we may delight in your will, and walk in your ways, to the glory of your Name. Amen.

10 Days of Prayer 2016
Webpage icon Day 10 - Saturday 14 May
Webpage icon Day 8 - Thursday 12 May
Webpage icon Day 7 - Wednesday 11 May
Webpage icon Day 6 - Tuesday 10 May
Webpage icon Day 5 - Monday 9 May
Webpage icon Day 4 - Sunday 8 May
Webpage icon Day 3 - Saturday 7 May
Webpage icon Day 2 -Friday 6 May
Webpage icon Day 1- Thursday 5 May