Day 7 - Wednesday 11 May


Context: Serving together in mission.

Core Value - A Learning, Growing Community: We believe in the worth and giftedness of each person in SIM and of those we seek to serve. We practice the giving and receiving of discipleship, life-long learning, consultative leadership, mutual development, and training as enduring disciplines.

But we continue to preach because we have the same kind of faith the psalmist had when he said, “I believed in God, so I spoke.” We know that God, who raised the Lord Jesus, will also raise us with Jesus and present us to himself together with you. All of this is for your benefit.

And as God’s grace reaches more and more people, there will be great thanksgiving, and God will receive more and more glory.

2 Corinthians 4:13-15

Prayer for renewal:

Lord, please forgive our sins, and set us free from them. We confess to the sin of pride: We have been sure of our own goodness and importance and have looked down on others. Help us to appreciate the true worth of other people. We confess to you our sins and we ask for your forgiveness. In the name of Christ we pray. Amen

1 Corinthians 12:4-5

There are different kinds of spiritual gifts, but the same Spirit is the source of them all. There are different kinds of service, but we serve the same Lord. 

10 Days of Prayer 2016
Webpage icon Day 10 - Saturday 14 May
Webpage icon Day 9 - Friday 13 May
Webpage icon Day 8 - Thursday 12 May
Webpage icon Day 6 - Tuesday 10 May
Webpage icon Day 5 - Monday 9 May
Webpage icon Day 4 - Sunday 8 May
Webpage icon Day 3 - Saturday 7 May
Webpage icon Day 2 -Friday 6 May
Webpage icon Day 1- Thursday 5 May