Day 6 - Tuesday 10 May


Context: The persecution of the Church worldwide.

Core Value - Church-centered: We are committed to being a mission that begins, nurtures, and equips churches to be the expression of Christ in their communities and to reach out with cross-cultural missionary vision and action.

Yes, we live under constant danger of death because we serve Jesus, so that the life of Jesus will be evident in our dying bodies. So we live in the face of death, but this has resulted in eternal life for you. 2 Corinthians 4:11-12

Prayer for renewal:

Most merciful God, we humbly admit that we need your help. We confess that we have wandered from your way: we have done wrong, and we have failed to do what is right. You alone can save us. Have mercy on us: wipe out our sins and teach us to forgive others. Bring forth in us the fruit of the Spirit that we may live as disciples of Christ. This we ask in the name of Jesus our Saviour. Amen.

James 1:2-4

Dear brothers and sisters, when troubles of any kind come your way, consider it an opportunity for great joy. For you know that when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow. So let it grow, for when your endurance is fully developed, you will be perfect and complete, needing nothing.

10 Days of Prayer 2016
Webpage icon Day 10 - Saturday 14 May
Webpage icon Day 9 - Friday 13 May
Webpage icon Day 8 - Thursday 12 May
Webpage icon Day 7 - Wednesday 11 May
Webpage icon Day 5 - Monday 9 May
Webpage icon Day 4 - Sunday 8 May
Webpage icon Day 3 - Saturday 7 May
Webpage icon Day 2 -Friday 6 May
Webpage icon Day 1- Thursday 5 May