Day 3 - Saturday 7 May

RSS

 

Context: Truth is fulfilled in Jesus, not in other religions, other gods or in ourselves.

Core Value - Mission Focused: We are committed to the urgent and unfinished task of making disciples of Jesus Christ in all nations. In doing this we desire to work in loving, trusting, interdependent relationships with churches and other partners who share our vision.

You see, we don’t go around preaching about ourselves. We preach that Jesus Christ is Lord, and we ourselves are your servants for Jesus’ sake. For God, who said, “Let there be light in the darkness,” has made this light shine in our hearts so we could know the glory of God that is seen in the face of Jesus Christ.

2 Corinthians 4:5-6

Prayer for renewal:

Psalm 51:1-2, 7

Have mercy on me, O God,

Because of your great compassion, blot out the stain of my sins.

Wash me clean from my guilt. Purify me from my sin.

Purify me from my sins, and I will be clean; wash me, and I will be whiter than snow.

John 12:25-26

Whoever loves his life loses it, and whoever hates his life in this world will keep it for eternal life.  If anyone serves me, he must follow me; and where I am, there will my servant be also. If anyone serves me, the Father will honour him.


10 Days of Prayer 2016
Webpage icon Day 10 - Saturday 14 May
Webpage icon Day 9 - Friday 13 May
Webpage icon Day 8 - Thursday 12 May
Webpage icon Day 7 - Wednesday 11 May
Webpage icon Day 6 - Tuesday 10 May
Webpage icon Day 5 - Monday 9 May
Webpage icon Day 4 - Sunday 8 May
Webpage icon Day 2 -Friday 6 May
Webpage icon Day 1- Thursday 5 May