Day 2 -Friday 6 May



Context: There is a spiritual battle – pray for people whose eyes are blinded.

Core Value - A People of Prayer: Prayer is foundational in our life and ministry. “By Prayer” we praise God, seek his direction, request resources, and call upon the Holy Spirit to empower our ministries.

If the Good News we preach is hidden behind a veil, it is hidden only from people who are perishing. Satan, who is the god of this world, has blinded the minds of those who don’t believe. They are unable to see the glorious light of the Good News. They don’t understand this message about the glory of Christ, who is the exact likeness of God. 2 Corinthians 4:3-4

Prayer for renewal:

James 5:16 Confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results.

Psalm 103:8-10 The Lord is compassionate and merciful, slow to get angry and filled with unfailing love.

He will not constantly accuse us, nor remain angry forever.

He does not punish us for all our sins; he does not deal harshly with us, as we deserve.

10 Days of Prayer 2016
Webpage icon Day 10 - Saturday 14 May
Webpage icon Day 9 - Friday 13 May
Webpage icon Day 8 - Thursday 12 May
Webpage icon Day 7 - Wednesday 11 May
Webpage icon Day 6 - Tuesday 10 May
Webpage icon Day 5 - Monday 9 May
Webpage icon Day 4 - Sunday 8 May
Webpage icon Day 3 - Saturday 7 May
Webpage icon Day 1- Thursday 5 May